[Teaching & Education Awards]   [Research Honours & Awards]   [Awards for Service to the Community]


E.G. Pleva Award for Excellence in Teaching
2011 Graham Smith
USC Teaching Honour Roll
2012 Jason Gilliland
Jeff Hopkins
Mark Moscicki
Graham Smith
James Voogt
2011 Graham Smith
2010 Jeff Hopkins
Graham Smith
2009 Jeff Hopkins
Mark Moscicki
Chantelle Richmond
Graham Smith
2008 Graham Smith
2007 Graham Smith
2006 Jason Gilliland
Katrina Moser
Graham Smith
2005 Jason Gilliland
1996 Jeff Hopkins
1995 Phil Stooke
University Students' Council Award of Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching
2004 Graham Smith
Dean's Honour Roll of Teaching - Brescia College
2011 Suzanne Greaves
2010 Suzanne Greaves
2008 Suzanne Greaves
2006 Suzanne Greaves
2005 Suzanne Greaves
2002 Suzanne Greaves
Pan Hellenic Society Teaching Award
1988 Suzanne Greaves


Western Faculty Scholar Award
2012 Jason Gilliland
2009 Isaac Luginaah
2007 James Voogt
2005 Peter Ashmore
Hellmuth Prize for Achievement in Research, University of Western Ontario
2006 Joy Parr
Canadian Research Chairs
2012 Isaac Luginaah
2010 Joy Parr
2007 Isaac Luginaah
2003 Joy Parr
Julien M. Szeicz Award - Canadian Association of Geographers
2012 Rachel Bezner Kerr
2009 Jason Gilliland
2008 Isaac Luginaah
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC) University Faculty Award
2005 Katrina Moser
Order of Canada
2010 Gordon McBean
Canadian Institute of Health Research New Investigator Award
2011 Chantelle Richmond
Award of Excellence in GIS - ESRI Canada
2012 Jason Gilliland
The Chandler-Misener Award - International Association for Great Lakes Research (IAGLR)
2012 Peter Ashmore
Harold C. Fritts Award for Lifetime Achievement in Dendrochronology - Tree Ring Society
2008 Brian Luckman
National Geographic Society Award in Cartography
1984 Phil Stooke
Canada Prize in the Social Sciences
2011 Joy Parr
The Order of Ontario
2011 Gordon McBean
Nobel Peace Prize
2007 Gordon McBean (IPCC Co-Recipient)
Queen Elizabeth II's Diamond Jubilee Medal
2012 Gordon McBean
Jim Bruce Award for Distinguished Contributions to Environment Canada
2000 Gordon McBean
College of Fellows of the Royal Canadian Geographical Society
2010 Gordon McBean
J.B. Tyrrell Medal - Royal Society of Canada
2000 Joy Parr
Royal Society of Canada Fellow
1993 Gordon McBean
1992 Joy Parr
Canadian Meteorological and Oceanographic Society Fellow
2000 Gordon McBean
President's Prize - Canadian Meteorological and Oceanographic Society
1974 Gordon McBean
The Edelstein Prize - Society for the History of Technology
2011 Joy Parr
Abbot Payson Usher Prize - Society for the History of Technology
1999 Joy Parr
Hilda Neatby Prize - Canadian Historical Association
1996 Joy Parr
1988 Joy Parr
Francois-Xavier Garneau Medal - Canadian Historical Association
1995 Joy Parr
Sir John A. Macdonald Prize - Canadian Historical Association
1991 Joy Parr
The Clio Prize, Certificate of Merit - Canadian Historical Association
1991 Joy Parr
Fred Landon Award - Ontario Historical Society
1990 Joy Parr
Riddell Award - Ontario Historical Society
1988 Joy Parr
Harold Adams Innis Award - Canadian Federation for the Humanities and Social Sciences
1992 Joy Parr
Laura Jamieson Award of the Canadian Research Institute for the Advancement of Women
1990 Joy Parr
The Patterson Distinguished Service Medal Honour Roll
1989 Gordon McBean
Berkshire Prize
1988 Joy Parr
Canadian Historical Review Prize - University of Toronto
1987 Joy Parr
American Meteorological Society Fellow
1986 Gordon McBean


Angel Award - Old East Village Business Improvement Area
2010 Jason Gilliland