Masters Student Directory

Vanessa Ambtman-Smith

FULL NAME

Email: vambtman@uwo.ca SSC Room 3107

Research Interests
Indigenous health
(Richmond)


Florence Anfaara

FULL NAME

Email: fanfaara@uwo.ca SSC Room 1424

Research Interests
Health geography
(Luginaah)


Emmanuel Asafo Adjei

FULL NAME

Email: easafoad@uwo.ca SSC Room 2306

Research Interests
Sustainability Development in Canada and Globally
(Buzzelli)


Jemima Baada

FULL NAME

Email: jbaada@uwo.ca SSC Room 1424

Research Interests
A gendered perspective on the lived experiences of migrant women farmers in the Brong-Ahafo region of Ghana
(Luginaah)


Jean Bosco Bigirimana

FULL NAME

Email: bjeanbos@uwo.ca SSC Room 1424

Research Interests
Community health, Maternal health and Mental health
(Luginaah)


Drew Bowman

FULL NAME

Email: dbowman7@uwo.ca SSC Room 2333

Research Interests 
Evaluating physical levels of youth in Rural Southern Ontario
(Gilliland)


Joseph Braimah

FULL NAME

Email: jbraimah@uwo.ca SSC Room 1424

Research Interests
Access to maternal health care in the upper west region of Ghana: The case of Community-Based Health Planning and Services (CHPS)
(Luginaah)


Samantha Claessens

FULL NAME

Email: sclaesse@uwo.ca SSC Room 1413

Research Interests (and Advisor)
The role of Urban Thermal Anistropy in Urban Heat Islands
(Voogt)


Peter Crawford

FULL NAME

Email: pcrawfo@uwo.ca SSC Room 2434

Research Interests
3D building reconstruction using aerial LiDAR point clouds in urban areas
(Wang)


Haibin Dong

FULL NAME

Email: hdong43@uwo.ca SSC Room 2306

Research Interests
Biogeochemical resilience assessment in Aquatic Ecosystems under global atmospheric changes
(Creed)


Erika Freeman

FULL NAME

Email: efreema8@uwo.ca SSC Room 1430

Research Interests
Limnology
(Creed)


Jordan Fuller

FULL NAME

Email: jfulle32@uwo.ca SSC Room 1424

Research Interests
Policy, legislation and regulation within government levels
(Baxter)


Kayla Goguen

FULL NAME

Email: kgoguen@uwo.ca SSC Room 1432

Research Interests
The impact of large wood on bed sediment retention on urban streams
(Ashmore)


Jeremy Grimstead

grimstead

Email: jgrimste@uwo.ca SSC Room 2435

Research Interests
Utilizing aquatic benthis macroinvertebrates to assess human impact on stream ecology
(Yates)


Rainer Hilland

FULL NAME

Email: rhilland@uwo.ca SSC Room 1413

Research Interests
Urban climatology
(Voogt)


Julia Howett

FULL NAME

Email: jhowett@uwo.ca SSC Room 1432

Research Interests
Applied fluvial geomorphology and river restoration
(Ashmore)


Craig Irwin

Craig Irwin

Email: cirwin24@uwo.ca SSC Room 2435

Research Interests
Functional habitat partitioning to evaluate stream metabolism in a large regulated river
(Yates)


Irenius Konkor

FULL NAME

Email: ikonkor@uwo.ca SSC Room 1424

Research Interests
Housing and urbanization
(Luginaah)


Donna Kosmack

FULL NAME

Email: dmkosmac@uwo.ca SSC Room 1424

Research Interests
Policy development; health outcomes
(Luginaah)


Christopher Lucas

FULL NAME

Email: clucas26@uwo.ca SSC Room 2435

Research Interests
Integrated catchments management: Ecology, biogeochemistry, geomorphology and hydrology
(Yates)


Carelle Mang Benza

FULL NAME

Email: cmangben@uwo.ca SSC Room 1424

Research Interests
Meeting energy needs in an energy scarce community
(Baxter)


Stuart Mchenry

FULL NAME

Email: smchenry@uwo.ca SSC Room 1430

Research Interests
Urban culture and ethnic relations
(Hopkins)


Sarah McKenzie

FULL NAME

Email: smcken4@uwo.ca SSC Room 2435

Research Interests
Using Metabolomics to Assess the Potential Sublethal Effects of Naphthenic Acid Compounds in a Controlled Microcosm Environment
(Yates)


Ryan McQueen

FULL NAME

Email: rmcquee4@uwo.ca SSC Room 1432

Research Interests
Sediment supply and sediment transportation dynamics
(Ashmore)


Kathleen Mikraszewicz

FULL NAME

Email: kmikrasz@uwo.ca SSC Room 3107

Research Interests
Health geography of Canadian Aboriginals
(Richmond)


Laura Peach

FULL NAME

Email: lpeach3@uwo.ca SSC Room 3107

Research Interests
Indigenous food resources
(Weis/Richmond)


Matthew Roffey

FULL NAME

Email: mroffey@uwo.ca SSC Room 2308

Research Interests
High resolution hyperspectral imagery and lidar data; Surrey, BC
(Wang)


Katherine Schieman

FULL NAME

Email: kschiem@uwo.ca SSC Room 2333

Research Interests
Children's Health and their Environment's
(Gilliland)


Colton Sherman

FULL NAME

Email: csherma8@uwo.ca SSC Room 2308

Research Interests
Narratological Interpretation of the Crime Data of Urban Landscapes
(Hopkins)


Xiaoxuan Sun

FULL NAME

Email: xsun324@uwo.ca SSC Room 2308

Research Interests
Analysis of the Transportationin Toronto; Space Syntax
(Wang/Mok)


Leah Taylor

FULL NAME

Email: ltaylo83@uwo.ca SSC Room 2333

Research Interests
Physical activity, children's health and the built environment
(Gilliland)


Suzanne Tillmann

Suzanne Tillmann

Email: stillma@uwo.ca SSC Room 2333

Research Interests
Nature and children's mental health
(Gilliland)


Jenny Tjhin

FULL NAME

Email: jtjhin@uwo.ca SSC Room 1424

Research Interests
A space-time analysis of breast cancer in Ontario
(Luginaah)


Shuyang Wang

FULL NAME

Email: swan47@uwo.ca SSC Room 1430

Research Interests
Interpolation and enhancement of discrete water quality data using spatial transformation and hydrochemical modelling
(Smart)


Carrie Warring

FULL NAME

Email: cwarring@uwo.ca SSC Room 1424

Research Interests
Getting to 60: discourses in decision-making about organic waste management in two Ontario municipalities
(Baxter)


Jenna Webb

FULL NAME

Email: jwebb28@uwo.ca SSC Room 2435

Research Interests
Stream ecology
(Yates)


Jason Were

FULL NAME

Email: jwere2@uwo.ca SSC Room 2306

Research Interests
Socio-Demographic determinants of women nutritional status in Sub-Saharan Africa
(Creed)


Timothy Wiechers

Timothy Wiechers

Email: twiecher@uwo.ca SSC Room 1413

Research Interests
Characterizing spatial variability in the urban canopy climate that impacts human thermal comfort within the city of Toronto
(Voogt)


Katherine Wilson

Katherine Wilson

Email: kwils65@uwo.ca SSC Room 2333

Research Interests
Children's health: Active transportation
(Gilliland)