Western University GeographyWestern Social Science

Masters Student Directory

Michael Allen

Michael Allen

Email: mallen85@uwo.ca SSC Room 1413

Research Interests
A climatological analysis of the urban heat island using air temperatures and 3-D urban canyon surface temperatures
(Voogt)


Florence Anfaara

FULL NAME

Email: fanfaara@uwo.ca SSC Room 1424

Research Interests
Health geography
(Luginaah)


Jemima Baada

FULL NAME

Email: jbaada@uwo.ca SSC Room 1424

Research Interests
A gendered perspective on the lived experiences of migrant women farmers in the Brong-Ahafo region of Ghana
(Luginaah)


Danielle Barr

barr

Email: dbarr9@uwo.ca SSC Room 1432

Research Interests
The grain size distribution of Wilket Creek: An analysis of an urban river
(Ashmore)


Joseph Braimah

FULL NAME

Email: jbraimah@uwo.ca SSC Room 1424

Research Interests
Access to maternal health care in the upper west region of Ghana: The case of Community-Based Health Planning and Services (CHPS)
(Luginaah)


Sarah Cappuccitti

FULL NAME

Email: scappuc@uwo.ca SSC Room 2333

Research Interests
Investigate the impact of a smartphone nutrition intervention on the eating behaviours of the adolescent population
(Gilliland)


Peter Crawford

FULL NAME

Email: pcrawfo@uwo.ca SSC Room 2434

Research Interests
3D building reconstruction using aerial LiDAR point clouds in urban areas
(Wang)


Cortney Dakin

Cortney Dakin

Email: cdakin2@uwo.ca SSC Room 1430

Research Interests
Indigenous health and energy justice
(Hunsberger)


Haibin Dong

FULL NAME

Email: hdong43@uwo.ca SSC Room 2306

Research Interests
Biogeochemical resilience assessment in Aquatic Ecosystems under global atmospheric changes
(Creed)


Catherine DuBreck

Catherine DuBreck

Email: cdubreck@uwo.ca SSC Room 2333

Research Interests
Investigating the geographic variation in children's menu items in four North American cities
(Gilliland/Arku)


Erika Freeman

FULL NAME

Email: efreema8@uwo.ca SSC Room 1430

Research Interests
Limnology
(Creed)


Jeremy Grimstead

grimstead

Email: jgrimste@uwo.ca SSC Room 2435

Research Interests
Utilizing aquatic benthis macroinvertebrates to assess human impact on stream ecology
(Yates)


Rainer Hilland

FULL NAME

Email: rhilland@uwo.ca SSC Room 1413

Research Interests
Urban climatology
(Voogt)


Julia Howett

FULL NAME

Email: jhowett@uwo.ca SSC Room 1432

Research Interests
Applied fluvial geomorphology and river restoration
(Ashmore)


Craig Irwin

Craig Irwin

Email: cirwin24@uwo.ca SSC Room 2435

Research Interests
Functional habitat partitioning to evaluate stream metabolism in a large regulated river
(Yates)


Dimuth Kuruklaarachchi

kurukulaarachchi

Email: dkurukul@uwo.ca SSC Room 1413

Research Interests
Characterizing the energy balance of green roofs in varying Canadian climates
(Voogt)


Stuart Mchenry

FULL NAME

Email: smchenry@uwo.ca SSC Room 1430

Research Interests
Urban culture and ethnic relations
(Hopkins)


Sarah McKenzie

FULL NAME

Email: smcken4@uwo.ca SSC Room 2435

Research Interests
Using Metabolomics to Assess the Potential Sublethal Effects of Naphthenic Acid Compounds in a Controlled Microcosm Environment
(Yates)


Lara Middleton

FULL NAME

Email: lmiddle7@uwo.ca SSC Room 1432

Research Interests
Comparing the morpho-dynamics of physical models and field prototypes in gravel-bed rivers
(Ashmore)


Kathleen Mikraszewicz

FULL NAME

Email: kmikrasz@uwo.ca SSC Room 3107

Research Interests
Health geography of Canadian Aboriginals
(Richmond)


Laura Peach

FULL NAME

Email: lpeach3@uwo.ca SSC Room 3107

Research Interests
Indigenous food resources
(Weis/Richmond)


Rosalind Ragetlie

FULL NAME

Email: rragetli@uwo.ca SSC Room 1424

Research Interests
Food security and gender in Benin
(Luginaah)


Katherine Schieman

FULL NAME

Email: kschiem@uwo.ca SSC Room 2333

Research Interests
Children's Health and their Environment's
(Gilliland)


Leah Taylor

FULL NAME

Email: ltaylo83@uwo.ca SSC Room 2333

Research Interests
Physical activity, children's health and the built environment
(Gilliland)


Caren Thayer

raedts

Email: craedts@uwo.ca SSC Room 1424

Research Interests
Exploring women's perceptions and experiences of 'home' as a place of birth in London, Ontario
(Luginaah)


Suzanne Tillmann

Suzanne Tillmann

Email: stillma@uwo.ca SSC Room 2333

Research Interests
Nature and children's mental health
(Gilliland)


Jenny Tjhin

FULL NAME

Email: jtjhin@uwo.ca SSC Room 1424

Research Interests
A space-time analysis of breast cancer in Ontario
(Luginaah)


Shuyang Wang

FULL NAME

Email: swan47@uwo.ca SSC Room 1430

Research Interests
Interpolation and enhancement of discrete water quality data using spatial transformation and hydrochemical modelling
(Smart)


Carrie Warring

FULL NAME

Email: cwarring@uwo.ca SSC Room 1424

Research Interests
Getting to 60: discourses in decision-making about organic waste management in two Ontario municipalities
(Baxter)


Jenna Webb

FULL NAME

Email: jwebb28@uwo.ca SSC Room 2435

Research Interests
Stream ecology
(Yates)


Jason Were

FULL NAME

Email: jwere2@uwo.ca SSC Room 2306

Research Interests
Socio-Demographic determinants of women nutritional status in Sub-Saharan Africa
(Creed)


Timothy Wiechers

Timothy Wiechers

Email: twiecher@uwo.ca SSC Room 1413

Research Interests
Characterizing spatial variability in the urban canopy climate that impacts human thermal comfort within the city of Toronto
(Voogt)


Katherine Wilson

Katherine Wilson

Email: kwils65@uwo.ca SSC Room 2333

Research Interests
Children's health: Active transportation
(Gilliland)


Hongyu Zhang

Hongyu Zhang

Email: hzhan338@uwo.ca SSC Room 2306

Research Interests
Volunteered GIS
(Malczewski)