People

The Department of Geography includes an extensive compliment of full-time facultystaff, a healthy graduate program consisting of M/A/Sc and PhD programs. The Department has outstanding facilities for research, including computing laboratories, technical laboratories, a cartographic section, and one of the largest university map libraries in Canada.

Administration

Department Chair:

Dr. Dan A. Shrubsole, SSC 2322, 661-3126

dashrubs@uwo.ca

Administrative Officer:

Barbara Thomas, SSC 2322, 661-2111 Ext. 84004

bthomas@uwo.ca

Graduate Affairs Chair:

Dr. Mike Buzzelli, SSC 2429, 661-2111 Ext. 85329

mbuzzel@uwo.ca

Graduate Administrator:

Lori Johnson, SSC 2322, 661-2111 Ext 85033

ljohns24@uwo.ca

Financial Assistant/Research:

Suzanne Dudzic, SSC 2322, 661-2111 Ext. 85031

sdudzic2@uwo.ca

Undergraduate Affairs Chair:

Dr. Tony Weis, SSC 2314, 661-2111 Ext 87472

aweis@uwo.ca

Undergraduate Assistant & Program Advisor:

Angelica Lucaci, SSC 2322, 661-2111 Ext. 86052

alucaci@uwo.ca

Research and Support Facilities

Cartographic Specialist:

Karen VanKerkoerle, SSC 2217, 661-2111 Ext. 82878

kvankerk@uwo.ca

GIS Analyst:

Kathy Tang, SSC 2208, 661-2111 Ext. 85014

ktang28@uwo.ca

Lab Technician & Health/Safety Coordinator:

Erika Hill, SSC 2212, 661-2111 Ext. 80578

ehill5@uwo.ca

Systems Administration:

Joe Smrekar, SSC 1401, 661-2111 Ext. 84617

jsmrekar@uwo.ca