Western University GeographyWestern Social Science

Emeritus Faculty

Professors Emeriti and Long Service Faculty

Elaine  Bjorklund

Elaine Bjorklund



Research Interests / Specializations: Cultural Studies, Urban Regions, China's Modernization and Behavioural Geography
Chicago, 1955
embjork@rogers.com

Richard Butler

Richard Butler



Don Cartwright

Don Cartwright



Western Ontario, 1973
dgcartwr@uwo.ca

Robert Cecil

Robert Cecil



McGill, 1973
rgcecil@uwo.ca

Bill Code

Bill Code



California (Berkeley), 1971
wcode@uwo.ca

Mireya  Folch Serra

Mireya Folch Serra



Research Interests / Specializations: Consequences and effects of 40 years of dictatorship on Spain's cultural and natural landscape
Suzanne Greaves

Suzanne Greaves

Assistant Professor

SSC 1412
519-661-2111; x85028
greaves@uwo.ca

Don Janelle

Don Janelle



Michigan State, 1996
janelle@geog.ucsb.edu

Roger King

Roger King



Saskatchewan, 1969
king@uwo.ca

Brian Luckman

Brian Luckman



Research Interests / Specializations: Geomorphology, dendrochronology, paleoclimate
SSC 1412
519-661-2111; X85012
luckman@uwo.ca
Biography
Gordon McBean

Gordon McBean

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Climate change science and policy
Robert McDaniel

Robert McDaniel



Western, 1954
mcdaniel@uwo.ca

Joy Parr

Joy Parr

Professor and Canada Research Chair

Research Interests / Specializations: The historically specific sensing body; the influences of large scale technologies on their neighbours; chemical, radiological and microbiological contamination in landscapes and workplaces; social and cultural responses to power generation; ergonomic design in manufactured goodsGIS, image processing, cartography
Micha Pazner

Micha Pazner



Research Interests / Specializations: GIS, image processing, cartography