COVID-19 (Coronavirus)

Western moves to required services, online learning continues, residences remain open

To ensure the health and safety of our campus community and to prevent the risk and spread of COVID-19, effective Thursday, March 19, Western will move to a required services model until further notice. The University will continue to operate—with some employees required to be physically present on campus and others required to work off-campus in a virtual mode.

Learn more

During this time, Geography's staff will be working remotely and will be available by email. For course specific inquiries, please contact your instructor, and watch for updates sent through OWL.

James Voogt - Department Chair
Email: javoogt@uwo.ca

Jeff Hopkins - Graduate Chair
Email: jhopkins@uwo.ca

Tony Weis - Undergraduate Chair
Email: aweis@uwo.ca

Lelanya Milley - Administrative Officer
Email: lelanya.milley@uwo.ca

Katie Big-Canoe - Program Coordinator – IMNP
Email: katie.bigcanoe@uwo.ca

Erika Hill - Laboratory Supervisor
Email: ehill5@uwo.ca

Anna Ivanisevic - Financial Administrative Assistant - Research
Email: aivanise@uwo.ca

Lori Johnson - Graduate Administrator
Email: ljohns24@uwo.ca

Angelica Lucaci - Undergraduate Assistant and Program Advisor
Email: alucaci@uwo.ca

Kathy Tang - GIS Analyst
Email: ktang28@uwo.ca

Karen VanKerkoerle - Cartographic Specialist, Cartographic Section
Email: kvankerk@uwo.ca

Vince Lombardi – WTS Specialist
Email: vlombard@uwo.ca  

Student Contacts

  • Health-related inquiries:
    Student Health & Wellness,
    Western Student Experience at 519-661-3030
    health@uwo.ca

  • Non-health related inquiries: 
    Student Support & Case Management,
    Western Student Experience
    519-661-2111 x89152
    sscm@uwo.ca

Employee Contacts